Home JGAurora A5 & A3S Modifications & Upgrades

JGAurora A5 Y-Axis cable

Hello, this is my first time in this forum so please dont hurt me ;)

a few week´s ago i get my 4. JGaurora A5 Printer (2 of them i buy death from Ebay for personal research) 

The last one i received was totally messed up inside. the previous owner has even retracted new cables and cut through the old ones and then soldered them again. MKS GEN L was destroyed and even LCD Screen was seppareted from its Board (flat cable cut..soldered..cut...)

now to my question:
is there any solution to give the Y-axis cable a "way" inside the printer?
normaly i dont thing about it, but i want to close this printer and never want to look inside again and im not sure if the cable is to long....

i made a "shield" so that it dont toch the MKS-GEN-L ( https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3459958 )
by the way i sepparate the 2 Z-axis stepper motor but everyone has to decide this point for themselves. in German 3D printing forum it comes daily to a nearly religious war over Stepper motor driver and reference voltage...

Comments

• Der_MuckDer_Muck Posts: 265🌟 Super Member 🌟
    Hi.
    you can mount a drag chain as in the older JGs. I would by a openable chain for that.
    My JGs Y cable is free inside, its no problem when i check it, it looks ok but yes its maybe better do give it a moving way inside.
    I dont know how the drag chain infects the cable, its no drag chain cable, so maybe one day you have a broken cable.
    A real drag chain cable is maybe to stiff, but it would be a better soliution.