Homeβ€Ί 3D Print Lounge

Awesome remote direct drive extruder

Samuel PinchesSamuel Pinches Posts: 2,997Administrator
edited April 2019 in 3D Print Lounge
If you haven’t seen this, you gotta watch this!

https://youtu.be/FrLicMf4B9k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FrLicMf4B9k

Post edited by Samuel Pinches on

Comments

• GandyGandy Posts: 89🌟 Super Member 🌟
    Ever since I watched this, I'm thinking about modifying my A5 - has anyone tried this, yet?
    For anyone interested, I started to design an adapter for the zesty nimble to the A5. It is in a very early stage and far from usable, but I'd be happy to get some feedback on this.

Thanked by 1Samuel Pinches
  • Samuel PinchesSamuel Pinches Posts: 2,997Administrator
    Man, I wish JGAurora did something like this. Nice job. I really dislike bowdens...
    Oh, I'm just learning to dislike them, but then I can be a quite fast learner at timesΒ  :D
    I could probably warm to the idea of keeping the tube for a reverse bowden, however.
  • itisnot_meitisnot_me Posts: 102🌟 Super Member 🌟
    they have an old one on thingiΒ https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1843195
    I'm using that mockup for my adapter plate design, this thingy is linked on the adapter plate design resources page for the current v1.2
    I will ask zesty tech to check my design before I order one, though.
    They said on the video they will make you one but it's always good to start the process.

I would love to get one but 100 is out of the question since I would need to get a new motor also. Would even know what length of wire to get either
    Just uploaded a new version which uses the existing bowden coupler to fasten the mounting plate to the print head.
    Also contacted the guys from Zesty Technology to clarify a few questions I had.