Home 3D Print Lounge

Newbie here - looking for suggestions and improvements

Hi guys,

i have a new JGAurora A5, i'm at my 4th-5th print, i'm quite satisfied so far but i'm getting greed about my print quality :)

Tonight i printed this bakercube: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2676324

Those my results,
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1e6y7ZjK_6TDo9-3-RKx1z0Sl1TADhb7h

It seems that sometimes the printer produces gaps between layers, they are infrequent so it could be a temporary under extrusion problem due to bad quality of the filament or some kind of problem in the extruder (dirty?).

I've read the wiki (thanks guys!) and i did the following:
- decent bed leveling (no mesh leveling)
- downloaded the profile in the wiki to setup CURA
- i did NOT update the firmware yet
- PLA TIANSE WHITE 1.75mm
- Extruder temperature 210C° - bed 60C°- infill 30%

Do you need other information?
What do yoy guys think about the overall quality?
How can i avoid those gaps in my prints?

Thanks!

Comments

• Samuel PinchesSamuel Pinches Posts: 2,997Administrator
    Welcome Luigi! It is worth going over the whole printer, and checking that every screw is tight. On my printer I replaced the springs with solid nylon spacers, which made the print bed significantly more rigid. However, unless you are using mesh bed leveling (which results in a compromise in print quality over the "fade height region") this makes it difficult to level your printing bed. I've seen some people say that they replaced the springs with thicker springs, or used small spacers+springs.

Some links for reference:

More parts and upgrades on thingiverse here:

Thanked by 1Jens
  • cdmerrittcdmerritt Posts: 3Member