Home 3D Print Lounge

New here? Come say hi!

Samuel PinchesSamuel Pinches Posts: 2,997Administrator
My name is Samuel, and I'm a PhD student from Melbourne, Australia. I entered into the world of 3D printing in 2012, and today I enjoy 3D printing  in all areas of my life - as a hobby for art, for producing prototype parts as an occasional commercial service, as well as some of my research now including studying 3D printing processes for producing ceramic parts.

Comments

• CedricCedric Posts: 11Member
    Hi @Samuel Pinches and thanks for the work on the firmware

Just a small request ; possible to have a dark theme ? :)

Thanked by 1Samuel Pinches
  • Samuel PinchesSamuel Pinches Posts: 2,997Administrator
    Great Idea! I'll see what I can do.
  • CdRsKuLLCdRsKuLL Posts: 4Member
    It's a big Hello from me. Great work on the forums Sam :-) 
    edited March 2018
    @Cedric  - see the option at the bottom of the panel on the right side B)
    Post edited by Samuel Pinches on
  • Hello from Spain, I am very new in the world of 3D printing. the a5 is my first printer. thanks Samuel for everything
  • CedricCedric Posts: 11Member
    thanks looks great  !!! :)
  • Jamie ClarkJamie Clark Posts: 1Member
    edited March 2018
    Yeah a dark theme would be great, tbh I feel like the white theme makes it look like I'm looking at ads not posts lol

I'm probably just weird though
    Post edited by Jamie Clark on
  • philwald1184philwald1184 Posts: 28🌟 Super Member 🌟
    Hi everybody! Great idea Samuel! I hate facebook...
    @Jamie Clark
    Thanks for the feedback. I’ve placed a dark theme option in the sidebar at the bottom. Cheers! :)
  • James ThomsonJames Thomson Posts: 1Member
    Hi all new to 3d printing but love it even when things go wrong waiting on a scanner arriving so hopefully have even more fun.
  • KaosProductionsKaosProductions Posts: 2Member
    Samuel!! Good show sir!
  • AlfgardAlfgard Posts: 1Member

Hello, A good idea! thx!