Home JGAurora A5S, A1 & A3S-V2 Getting Started & Troubleshooting

A5S Adhesion issue - Can't figure out what is wrong [SOLVED]

soundeggsoundegg Posts: 3Member
Hi everyone,

I hope you are all well.

I am quite new to the 3D printing space and my first printer is the A5S. However, I want to stress out that I am quite good with tech so I have done loads of homework and research in order to understand what the issue I am experiencing is, but I simply cannot figure it out, even though I have gone through a loooot of posts in this forum, so any advice you would give it could be life (or print) saving.

I am looking to print out a chassis that will be the enclosure for one of my university projects so I am looking to solve this out asap.

Facts:
- I have been using Fusion 360 to model and output the STL files I want to print
- I have been using Cura 4.8 to slice the models and generate the gcode. I have tried Cura presets, and also fiddled with some settings (mainly for the support)
- I am using the filament that was provided with the printer
- Some of my prints resulted in the nozzle being covered in PLA (hence the dirtiness).
- Because of the above point I have taken apart the nozzle and heat block. Cleaned everything with a cleaning kit and tried printing again. Extruding drips down and doesn't curl around the nozzle.
- I have also replaced the nozzle and tried printing. As above extruding drips down and doesn't curl around the nozzle.
- I also tried different temperature combinations. Bed between 55 and 65, Nozzle between 200 and 220. The print on the attached image was at 55/210.
- I have tried reducing the speed of the printer for the first layer too to 30% and 50% - No improvement
- As a precaution, I am leveling the bed every time I have a failed print and I am about to begin a new print. I use the A4 sheet leveling technique shown at the JGAurora video here >>