Home JGAurora A5 & A3S Getting Started & Troubleshooting

Ludicrous speed

itisnot_meitisnot_me Posts: 102🌟 Super Member 🌟
I have been printing at typically 60 mms but would like to try to go faster without sacrificing quality. What settings would I need to change to make sure the print is good quality with lets say printing at 80-100.

Current temp is 210. I also heard I need to mess with jerk  and acceleration settings but I don't know what to change. Also know outer walls need to be slower.

Comments

• ProkktorProkktor Posts: 146🌟 Super Member 🌟
    I am not a pro, but since noone answered yet i tell you my opinion anyways:

Software:
    - lowering Jerk might help... I am at 5
    - acceleration can be increased, but that might lead to other problems, i am using 300
    - temp: higher temp is needed but higher temp always makes you loose fine details, maybe if you also improve part cooling?

Hardware:
    - consider a bigger nozzle, 0.6,, or 0.8mm, thats much safer than increasing movement speed
    - lock your bed: replace the bed springs by something solid and use mesh leveling only like samuel did, just watch his A5 review
    - get rid of the bowden, ok thats much to ask but the long bowden prevents your extruder from delivering the filament fast and precise, i am currently working on that you can also just put a little spacer to the spring in the extruder to give it more grip
    - replace the part cooling by something more powerful, so you can cool your hotter filament faster to retain detail

Be careful:
    All those things put more strain on the components of your printer, check the temperatures of your stepper drivers and mosfets at least, to see if its safe.
  • itisnot_meitisnot_me Posts: 102🌟 Super Member 🌟