Home JGAurora A5S, A1 & A3S-V2 Getting Started & Troubleshooting

New user, couple (*hopefully quick) questions!

Drake PerryDrake Perry Posts: 3Member
Hey guys, I just got my A5S in the mail a few days ago and I've been trying to get it up and running with varying degrees of success and would love some help with a few issues.  I'm new to 3d printing but fairly tech savvy and have spend most of the last few days on google and youtube trying to work this out, so please bear with me!

1.  My feeder seems to be grinding/biting down too hard on the filiment, which is giving me horrible underextruding issues.  I guess the A5S doesn't come with an adjustment, because most of the advise I've seen on other forums has been to tighten a screw that doesn't exist on my model.  I've found a printable replacement on thingiverse, except that I can't currently print it, and I'm wondering if there's enough of a fix to get me through printing something a little more adjustable.

2.  My diamond glass bed that came with the printer appears to be VERY warped, not exactly sure what to do/can be done about this, as everything I've come across online doesn't seem to be nearly as bad.  Do people just clamp the bed down to the heater, or is this something I'm definitely going to need to replace?  The A5S did come with clamps to hold the bed down, but even with those attached the bed is still not flat all the way across.

Pictures incoming in a moment
Post edited by Drake Perry on

Comments

• Drake PerryDrake Perry Posts: 3Member
    edited December 2019